pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Christmas Eve games

In general it has been a relaxed day. I was awake very early, as I am having trouble sleeping in general. So I came downstairs at about 7 and got on with a few jobs.

Everyone else was up around 9, and after breakfast, I spent an hour in the garden trying to gather up the dead leaves and general rotting back bits of summer. Brown bin filled, I went in for coffee.

Jon prepared the veg for tomorrow while I cleaned the bathroom tiles. They were really bad, and I've been anxious to find a way to clean the grout. Managed a good job with lemon juice and borax. Plus a lot of (tennis) elbow grease.

The afternoon was spent playing loads of board games, snacking on rubbish, and watching films. Dan arrived at 3 ish. We had a load more bits and pieces to eat. Viki joined us in the evening, and we cracked open the advocaat so we had snowballs all round. Then more games. So we have ticked off 'Outburst' 'Weird things humans search for' 'Whoonu' 'Bears versus Babies' and a new one 'P for Pizza'. Looking forward to more games tomorrow.

We have squeezed in compulsory films Polar Express, The Sound of Music and Elf whilst playing the games.

More tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.