pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Snap!

It has been a great Christmas day for Jon and I with these 4 lovelies.

Food, lots of drink, games and many presents. Relaxed but also frantic at times. This will have been the 35th Christmas dinner I have prepared as a married woman, but it still over runs with timings, and we still have too much food!

We have finished a murder mystery, which followed the King's speech at 3pm. Now all flat out in front of the TV, gathering the energy for more food, and perhaps for more games.

I want to send very many happy returns of the day to my lovely friend Karen who has a significant birthday today. I hope she is able to celebrate with her family today and we look forward to doing so with them on Thursday.

Now all it leaves is for me to say to my mum, in Germany with Rod and his family, and to Manda and family in Ware, Jon's sisters, parents and family in Cambridge and extended family and friends near and far, I hope you have had time to relax and recuperate today, to celebrate in good company, and reflect on the meaning of the season.

I hope we can find the time for more good things in 2024.

Merry Christmas x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.