KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Very Quiet Day

Chilly and rainy, didn't leave the house, except to look in my courtyard garden for a blip. I found this gorgeous hellebore about to bloom! 

The pain in my wrist is much better today - glad not to have to take narcotics to control it anymore. I even managed to put on a cast cover and take a shower and wash my hair this morning! 

I've ordered myself a lovely Christmas Eve dinner from one of my fave restaurants and will watch old Christmas movies. You might chuckle...it's kind of odd: Shrimp Cocktail, baked potato and roasted Brussels sprouts. And I'll open a nice bottle of wine. My son and the grands are coming over tomorrow to celebrate the holiday so very much looking forward to seeing them. 

Wishing you all a very lovely holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.