Christmas Eve

Many apologies for being so far behind in looking at your journals - it seems that I have just so much energy!  Every day is better though. Today I used a cane for much of the day, and then needed the walker. Great progress!

My son and grandson came by to celebrate Christmas today. We kept it very simple...one present each and stockings for the kids. We had a grand time and played a few games afterwards. 

It's cold today, and very wet. We're into the rainy season now. Not a speck of sun in the forecast. A great time just to chill, read, and heal.

Since I don't have a Christmas tree this year, these pretty Manzanita branches are covered with lights...and today I discovered that my sister had hung this sweet ornament on them. 

Wishing you all a lovely evening, and a peaceful and merry Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.