A Real Emergency Blip

But sadly this one is taken from the car in front of the emergency vet hospital on a miserable and cold rainy late afternoon.

Poor Izzy the cat - you remember her from my birthday breakfast? Well she didn’t eat dinner last night and was clearly not well this am. I called the regular vet, who of course was closing at noon and suggested the emergency vet hospital. I called them, they decided to triage her to make sure she’d be ok to stand the 8-10 hour wait to be seen. They decided she was. So I took her home where she stayed in front of the fire all day till they called at 3 and said to come over - it might be a 1 to 3 hour wait but that I was 2nd in line. 1 1/2 hours later we’re still in the car outside. Waiting. They called to say it should be soon.

Poor Izzy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.