On the road...

By johnsmiley1321

Peace on earth good will to all...

After sleeping in I headed over to see my mom. I had a special breakfast for her from a local Scandinavian store - salmon quiche. When I first saw her the conversation went like this...

Me - Hi mom, how are you
Mom - Doing okay
Me - I brought you a special breakfast
Mom - I hope you brought enough for my mom too..
From there it was a little in the present and a little in the past. I was very happy though that she ate all but two bites of two slices of quiche.

Tomorrow I will be having supper at the care center with my mom, the care givers family and the others that are there too. When my mom mentioned her mom I started to thing how old my grandparents would be..
Mom's side - grandpa 109 grandma 106
Dad's side - grandpa 124 grandma 116

As I was writing this the doorbell rang. It was the neighbors behind my parents house. They were very concerned for her as they haven't seen her in the backyard for awhile. Of course I told them what happened and all. I added and extra of the flowers they brought for her. They also had a card for her too. We exchanged Merry Christmas and I wished their family well. All the neighbors around my parents house are big blessing to know..

I would like to wish a very Merry Christmas to everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.