On the road...

By johnsmiley1321

My neighbors...

In the extra is the ornament. And yes, they have family and friends in Gaza. Please say a prayer for their safety. Thank you

Christmas morning was very quiet. Over the years when I was over the road, I had many Christmases in the truck but was celebrated when I got home. This morning I gave Tiger his present - a 6 pack of tuna - which is fine as a treat but not good as a regular meal. Early afternoon I headed over to see my mom. She was already tired when I got there but we watched the end of a Hallmark film, I gave her her presents - Swedish jellybeans - made with sugar not corn syrup, some Swedish dark chocolate covered licorice and a handmade Swedish horse. that horse reminded her of her mom's horse so many years ago. Of course we had to try the licorice - it was very good. We played a game on her iPad and just talked and talked.. I never knew I had that much patience in the world being with my mom today. She was all over the map and at times things had to be repeated a zillion times but that's what you do for a loved one. At 17:00 it was time for supper. The caregivers made a very awesome ham supper with all the trimming and Dutch apple pie for dessert. My mom made it through dinner but was exhausted and decided to have dessert later. After she settled down in her bed knowing she was safe for the night, I came home to a cat that refused supper but wanted to play and play and play... Which of course we did. It is already past my bedtime so... Hopefully I'll be able to look at blip the next few days but with long work hours I don't know. I hope everyone had a wonderful day.

Only 365 shopping days till the next Christmas Day... (2024 is a leap year)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.