IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

All change!

It rained today .... yippee! This meant we changed our plans and chose instead to clear out the two greenhouses with a view to getting the tomatoes, peppers and aubergines inside. the plants you see outside (plus many many more out of shot), need to go in the beds we are creating (see previous journal entries). I wanted the plants to get a good watering from the rain.

My bog garden needed the rain too ... the irises have not bloomed yet, and I'm convinced that's because they are not getting enough water. The earth was cracked ... bone dry. Now we have a bit of a puddle again (I need to watch that ... note to myself). Might take the irises out later this year and dig the bog garden a bit deeper, so it can retain a bit more water .... annoying!

Ok ... 30x tomato plants, 18x peppers, 6x aubergines ... busy busy busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.