The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

It’s a..

………………………………………….hat trick!

A lovely day…Christmas lunch went smoothly once the turkey had cooked, I regretted not cooking it yesterday! My daughter and ex were my lunch guests along with Freya. We had a walk along the prom after lunch then after a quick tidy up we headed over to Berwick to see the boys. The wee man was hyper but was being a little angel. He took great delight at handing out all the presents and loved everything he got, saying thank you to everyone…he saved most of the cuddles for Gran though!

Home and in my PJs by about 7, now settled in front of the tv for the night. G and his girlfriend are calling in tomorrow on their way back from Castle Douglas, the boys are coming over too so there’ll be more present opening…and eating!

Lora managed to get all three cracker hats onto Freya at lunchtime…she still had one on when they headed home tonight. Extras: my two wee men this afternoon and one for Mono Monday…my nativity advent which was originally going to be my blip.

Thanks to Kd for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.