The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

The Local Loonies

…………………………….have been dooked for another year! After a night of heavy rain this morning dawned with blue sky and sunshine…and temperatures little over freezing, I definitely wasn’t tempted to join in!!

I don’t think there were as many loonies this year but there were plenty of onlookers on both the beach and the prom. After watching proceedings I carried on along the prom for some fresh air and exercise.

G and K arrived early afternoon and the boys not long after…more presents exchanged followed by a picky tea with the wee one keeping everyone entertained. The wee one somehow managed to get left behind when everyone else went home…he’s flat out now at 8pm, I don’t think I’ll be far behind him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.