The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

The Calm

………………………….after the storm!

A wild and wet morning (see extra) spent watching Monsters Inc and Toy Story with the wee one. I ventured out early this afternoon to return him home when I was exhausted! It was dry and bright on my return so I set off for a walk along the prom to blow the cobwebs away! The forecast second instalment of the storm hasn’t yet materialised thankfully.

Friends who I’m to pick up today from their Christmas coach trip up north are severely delayed as the A9 is closed and they’ve eventually had to turn and reroute via Aberdeen. Hopefully they’ll get through but probably won’t arrive here much before midnight so there’ll be no early night tonight! A quiet night in until then.

Second extra…Northumberland has a new Fire Chief!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.