The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Introducing Willow Ivy Mai

Willow is my lovely courageous grandaughter. She is Rosie's big sister and Charlii (my eldest's) 3rd child.
Willow has mucopolysaccridosis type 1 Hurler's symdrome. She had a bone marrow transplant several years ago and is doing quite well.
I photographed her today as she was getting ready to go to Great Ormond street hospital in London to have an operation on both her knees to remove 8 plates that were inserted last year to help her legs straighten.
Willow is always happy, cheerful, and optimistic and has a huge circle of friends.
Soon my daughter Charlii, Willow and I are off to America as willow is taking part in a clinical trial at the university of Minnisota. I will of course blip this trip, so please keep watching. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.