This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Merry Christmas!

Hope that everyone who celebrates Christmas has had a wonderful Christmas Day.
We opened the presents that arrived from Renata last week - what a wonderful assortment - and had a nice Christmas morning phone call with the family. I made the veggie lasagne and it's ready to go in the oven for dinner, then the rest of the day has been relaxing. It's dreich out there and I decided not to go for a walk.
Not sure what made me think of lasagne for dinner! I haven't made lasagne for several years. Glad that I made the sauce and grated the cheese yesterday, so it didn't take long to boil the noodles and prepare the lasagne. Looking forward to it! We often have laksa for Christmas dinner but maybe we'll have it on New Years for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.