Plus ça change...

By SooB

Peachy

Making new traditions. With the sun shining, we substituted our standard present-opening tipple (tawny port) with a healthier option. Well, a bit healthier.

Normally I am up fairly early on Christmas Day, grumpily waiting for the last one to get up before we can start on presents. Having unaccountably slept in until 10, I feared I was the one everyone was grumpily waiting for, but CarbBoy saved the day (by an hour, I can grumpily report).

Fabulously thoughtful gifts from the gang, as ever. We tried to take some photos outside, once I remembered how my remote worked, but they are a litany of sun-scrunched grimacing faces (except mine) so you don’t get to see those.

Lunch was a cheese feast. Then TallGirl drove us into town for a stroll and we lazed away most of the rest of the day. A desk hockey game, charades and some telly. Fun, relaxing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.