loisbiz

By loisbiz

Emergency Blip

This little hand-blown real egg was made by a neighbor and given to me 50 years ago. It isn't my favorite Christmas Ornament, it doesn't exactly fit in on my Christmas tree, but, dang, it has survived being thrown in with all the other decorations for 50 years! I have to use it. 

As expected, my granddaughter is no longer mad at me. She wanted something from me and came over today like nothing had happened yesterday. It wasn't anything big and I gave it to her, I am not sure that sent the best message after the way she treated me. The reason I give in is because I know how difficult it is for Ellie and my son when she is mad at me. Life is hard for that granddaughter, I don't know what is wrong with her, but she only thinks of her wants and needs. 

Oh yes, it is Christmas...my husband is a sweetheart; he smoked three turkey breasts on the barbeque today and gave them away to neighbors who were struggling and needed a friendly gesture. We had a nice visit with our next-door neighbor who lost her young husband a few months ago, they were very private and we weren't close, but today she was very open and friendly, perhaps he was the one who kept them separate from the neighbors. ???

Merry Christmas to all of you, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.