Such Is Life ...

Let me be honest about it: the Turtle Dove doesn't belong to the category 'endearing birds' for me. And I think it's usually best to let Mother Nature take her own course.

Yet I couldn't help it this afternoon to offer a young turtle a helping hand in the unequal struggle for life with an eager cat.

A lot of noise and bird fluttering drew my attention to a little drama. The cat had already severely damaged the young turtle.

I chased the cat away and photographed the damaged young. Then I went to get gloves and picked up the juvenile and put it in the grass at the bushes.

Then I photographed it from the other side. Of the two pictures I chose this one as my blip for today. The other picture of the juvenile can be seen here (Blipfolio) ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.