Everyday Life

By Julez

Minstrel

Morning Blippers! 

I hope everyone that sees this late and dismal effort at a Blip for Christmas day had a wonderful day yesterday, and is now relaxing and enjoying the post Christmas haze. I know it is not an easy or happy time for everyone of course and I hope that we all can find a little more peace in the coming New Year.

 I was busy/occupied all day yesterday and did not get chance to post my Blip until the very end of the night. Which I attempted to do from my phone and once again I managed to type up quite a long piece of text and then touched the wrong part of the screen and lost the lot! 

So this is attempt No.2!

It was a good Christmas day! The detailed itinerary I had planned to make cooking our dinner go smoothly went tits up early on so I continued to follow the steps, just checking everything regularly to make up for the fact that I'd messed up all the timings and had no time to rework them. Everything came out reasonably well anyway!

Once we'd eaten our meal and done several lots of washing up (Brian helped!) it was present time. I was very happy with all my prezzies and I think the others were too!

Later, Grace and Sophia taught us how to play a card game called President - it was much more fun than the name suggests! We soon got the basic hang of it, though the subtleties of the tactics took time to grasp.

Minstrel was a little unsettled due to the disruption to his usual routine. But he is not a cat for hiding away - he makes a disruptive nuisance of himself right back! Here he is trying to claim the role of dealer for the card game, and in the extra (Awful shot of me taken by Grace!) he's hitching a ride to the kitchen on my back!

After Zeph went home and Sophia (who literally needs 10 hours of sleep a night!) had gone to bed, Bri, Grace and I sat up and watched a Ted Lasso episode. We were joined on the sofa by a very exhausted Minstrel who had a good sleep on my lap!

The Girls are still sleeping as I type. Hopefully once they are up and ready we will go for a walk in the park and then later I'll return with today's offering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.