The Way I See Things

By JDO

Christmas Day

I knew I'd be lucky to find the time to take many photos today, so I insisted that everyone waited a few extra minutes for the breakfast while I took a couple of shots of the table.

We had an excellent day, with much love and laughter - and if the Boy Wonder became just a tiny bit feral at various points, well, it's only to be expected really, with all the madness of gift-giving and the consumption of inappropriate foodstuffs going on. I felt a bit feral myself once or twice, though I managed to resist total meltdown. It's an age thing, presumably.

Wherever you were, and whatever you were doing, I hope you were able to share the day with the people you like the most, and that you also had an excellent time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.