Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I had a good night's sleep and felt much better this morning thank goodness. My plan had originally been to drive home this afternoon, but I decided to stay another night to be with my daughter while Mike went out with friends this evening. 

Mid afternoon I wanted some fresh air and so Rose, Thomas and I walked around the nature reserve at the back of the house, which was very welcome!

Later we've had "party food"... not my favourite thing at the best of times, but Rose had found a pack of French Style Lentils in the cupboard and I'd added onions, peppers, sundried tomatoes and walnuts to it. I did have a pig in blanket and a samosa, but mostly I've been trying to get my food back on track today and haven't done too badly.

A quite evening awaits :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.