Littoral

By MReid

Moon Ring

A rather out-of-focus EB of a moon ring.  
Another busy day of having a good old lie-in, then rushing to get some cranberry sauce made.  I'd been meaning to make it for about 10 days.  I found early on in the process that I had only half the cranberries required for the recipe, but enough of everything else.  So I improvised and put in dried mixed berries, which were 30% cranberries.  Came out o.k.
Then a rush out the door to go to Christmas dinner with friends, who had kindly invited me over when I'd told them the news.  After the meal, we'd watched a rather long movie, and after that I came home.  Beautiful moon out, nearly full, with a ring around it.  
As I hadn't taken any pics all day, I pointed the camera out the window for a few shots.  So an EB, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.