Littoral

By MReid

The Moon in a Puddle

A late walk well after lunch due to a phone call from a work colleague and friend of DH's.  I've met her as well - we went to see 'Barbie' in the summer.  She's been phoning up occasionally to check on me and we natter about inconsequential things.
It was icy out there, as there had been snow and freezing rain overnight.  I was glad I'd stuck my ice grips in my pocket.  It had never really thawed during the day, and the puddles on the riverside path were already starting to refreeze.  
And the moon was gorgeous.  Here, it's reflected in an area of flooded marsh.
On the way back, I ran into one of the neighbours, who invited me round for a cuppa.  They've been keeping an eye on me too.  They've invited me round for lunch on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.