KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

More Quiet

Yesterday sort of wore me out, apparently. Not surprising I suppose. I was super tired this morning, so it was a very slow start to the day. The whole process of showering with the cast/splint on and covering it up so it won't get wet is tedious at best. But, I'm super grateful that I'm able to do it at all.

I finally ended up at my computer, clearing out my email and researching this and that. It wasn't raining today, but cloudy and dampish. A quick turn around my courtyard pleased me....even after the cold we had in early December, my arugula and peas are still growing, the hellebores are thriving and I have a daphne that will burst into bloom shortly. And this gernanium....a friend gave me a tiny seedling before I moved to my townhouse a year ago. It's thriving in the courtyard garden - it's obviously not deciduous and is rather large. I think it had tiny pink blossoms this summer. I believe it's Geranium palmatum. It's quite luscious isn't it?

Thanks so much for your kind comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's Christmas blip of me and the grands! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.