It Rained SO Much Today.....

...that I now live on a lake instead of a golf course. Beyond the trees is the 16th fairway, bordered in the back by Rock Creek, which is the neighborhood I live in, and also the name of the golf course. It rained more than an inch today, with another expected in the next 24 hours. The creek  overflows, obviously.  I kid you not, there will be kayakers out there tomorrow! 

Other than that, more of the same today. Exercises, ice, a nap, etc. All going according to plan. Tomorrow I start physical therapy, and I will take pain meds before I go so that I can get the full benefit. I might not have mentioned that the surgeon asked if I'd be a part of a long-term research project for joint replacement patients. It includes an app on my iPhone, which is synced with my Apple Watch (jeez) and I track my "education" about joint replacement/recovery, pain and exercise routines on the phone. Then unseen people look at what I'm doing and use it in a study. The gist of it is that this app is a great idea, which I actually agree with, especially paired with the PT appointments (twice a week for 6 weeks). I'm FAR ahead of where I was with the last knee replacement six years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.