Another Very Rainy Day

And the golf course that is now a lake is even more of a lake. The residents in my complex say they haven't seen the flooding this bad, ever. Scary. But the townhomes are not at risk of flooding, although some of the homes on the course are. And it's still raining.

I started Physical Therapy today. I didn't sleep well last night - a combination of the sound of the pouring rain (pounding rain), the skin on my knee having a reaction to the surgical bandage (horrible itching), and probably a general angst about the physical therapy....gosh my knee hurt like crazy this morning. I was planning on taking a Tramadol anyway, to get through the PT, but that wasn't even enough. But the lovely thing that happened is that the therapist came to the waiting room, called my name, brought me back and said that she couldn't believe that I was her new patient, given the way that I was walking....not like a person only 6 days out of a total replacement (grin!). I told her about the research study and the exercises I'd been doing. Clearly it's making a difference. The walker is now folded up and put away and I use a cane only to balance when I first get up from sitting or standing, or go outside. I'm so pleased! Fingers crossed things keep progressing.

Anyway, I'm still pretty housebound, especially with the pouring rain, but found my cyclamen blooming on my plant stand. I've kept this beauty for several years now, letting it go semi-dormant in the summer and then coaxing it back to life in the fall. I love cyclamen...all species really. Their leaves really intrigue me.

Hope you've had a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.