One Last Christmas Gasp

And hopefully no more snow...but there's another inch coming tonight. I know, I know, an inch sounds like nothing. But in a city where there's no snow removal equipment it's a big deal! 

But GREAT news for all of you Izzy lovers....in the middle of the night I woke up to hear her in full on purring mode snuggled up on our bed! She actually left her fireside bed and came upstairs and jumped up on the bed. This morning she was pretty chipper...so sometime in the night the fever must have gone away. She's not 100% but gosh it was good to have her feeling better! I'll talk with our own vet next week after we get the last test results and see if we can figure out how to prevent this in the future. Phew.

It was cold today with a high of 31F/-.55C and will be in the mid-20's F tonight. I went for a very brisk walk in my neighborhood this afternoon and this ornament was just glowing on my neighbor's Japanese Maple. If you look closely you can see yours truly...well sort of red and distorted ;-) 

I'm about to go downstairs and put away the Christmas tree and other decorations. When it's time, well, it's time. Back to normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.