The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The unbearable lightness

... of tidying one's study? Why did I ever start?

Gorgeous sunny day, mainly spent working. A massage client failed to show up, said they had no entry in diary. I said I would charge anyway, seeing as I"d rented the room and made a special journey on the hottest day of the year. Client re booked. Not holding my breath, I've had numerous phone conversations before, over the years, but we have never met, everything gets postponed, and postponed...

Fortunately another potential client rang up, so the receptionist offered them the cancelled appointment. And after that CleanSteve and I went to the supermarket. Coming out of the air con environment was like stepping out of a plane into another country: great blast of heat and light!

There's been a lot to do, with the making of potions; the study tidying; the morning job, and the losing of bank cards, which turned up in the carboniferous layer of my desk. If you are wondering why I have a Harry Potter file for my tax receipts, it's because my neighbour gave it to me years ago when she was moving, and it's a file, so it'll do....

I didn't even manage to blip, so this is a back blip. At least I found the bank cards. Sorry I am so absent at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.