curns' corner

By curns

Wrapped

I had a lie in mainly because I was having another good night’s sleep and I am taking everything I can get! Sadly another positive COVID test finally meant that the decision was made that PY’s family would not come tomorrow. I understand it but it put a bit of a damper not he whole day and I felt a bit like I ruined Christmas.  Ironically, according to the NHS website I am OK to mingle with most people from today. We picked up a few things in Waitrose in the morning and I did a quick run to Boots and the Co-op later in the day,  

In the early evening I wrapped some presents. As it will be just me & PY, I have wrapped everything individually so that it feels like there’s a it more to open. I also wrapped presents for Mum & Dad who will, I hope, still be able to come for the New Year. That means we have a small pile under the tree that looks a very festive!

Spent the end of the day watching a movie: Based on the Agatha Christie novel,  A Haunting in Venice was OK but I am not a fan of the supernatural bits. Afterwards, Wham is a well crafted documentary that took me back to buying Fantastic in Argos, Wigan. Andrew come across as a real friend. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.