curns' corner

By curns

Knitted Christmas tree

Breakfast and continuing positive COVID tests although, depending on where I count, this is day 5 so I should be OK to be indoors with people. We did our morning stand-up but there was only a little bit of admin to take us to lunchtime and the end of the working year for most people (although I will be back on Wednesday next week for the day). I managed to get to 1pm. Just a few Merry Christmas messages on the Slack channels suggesting people were slowly drifting away.  Out to Greggs for the free Friday sausage roll which got us some lunch.

After lunch a walk in Wimbledon. We dropped a few things off at the charity shop. At one point walking past the station and we saw this lovely knitted postbox topper in support of the RNLI. I thought it was a nice little touch and liked like it had ben placed here recently. The blue and gold colours of AFC Wimbledon a nice extra touch. I stayed outside most shops.

We did get some groceries in Sainsbury’s  - but as we don’t know if people are coming or not - we didn’t over buy.  When we left, there was a beautiful sunset on the walk along Worple Road but I didn’t manage to capture it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.