curns' corner

By curns

In search of more lights

Awoke feeling much better. My head is clear. I still have the cold symptoms (mainly a runny nose and a bit of a cough but everything else has cleared up). I took a Lemsip before bed and I think that helped me have one of the best night’s sleep I have had in a long time.  I’d obviously had fever in the night as the bedding was damp. If that’s what it takes to feel better then I am all for it. Across the day I felt a lot less lethargic than the last three days. The lack of energy has been a real problem, I have just wanted to curl up and sleep most of the time but I tried to keep working. I am not sure if that was a good idea or not.

At the end of the day, I sent a WhatsApp message to the people I saw of the weekend, telling them that I had tested positive for COVID so that they could make their own decisions about testing. And then we went out for a walk, mainly to pick up some cheese for the pasta sauce that we’re going to make tonight. We are doing another version of the beetroot pasta sauce, but this time we’ll use the correct cheese and crème fraîche.  I opted stay outside the supermarket while PY went in. 

On the return walk, I saw this hedge all lit up with Christmas lights and thought it would be a nice picture to add to my festive light collection. As we get closer to the big day, more and more people are turning on lights in the gardens.  But I still wish there were more. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.