AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Dark clouds over Sydney

Today we went to see the Kandinsky exhibition at the Art Gallery of NSW. It was terrific to see many significant works but not so many as to be overwhelming. Then M suggested we walk through the Botanical Gardens to Circular Quay. Foolishly I agreed, but I did like the light produced by the heavy but varied cloud cover. I stopped at the wildflowers meadow, a fairly new section for experimentation in and study of biodiversity. It was growing so high that I didn't have to lie on my stomach to get this pic.

A minute or two later it began to sprinkle and seconds after that the heavens opened. Only I had an umbrella and offers to share were declined. Before too long we made it to Macquarie Street and stood under an awning, weather app open. Eventually it eased off and we were able to get to our train home. Not long after it was bright sun. Summer in Sydney.

Thanks for hosting Bob. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.