Lost in Thought

By steveng

Not Going Out (widwed271223)

We've arrived at those in-between days which don't appear to have much of a purpose and today is even more so as the weather with us is definitely not going out.  
The trees at the end of our garden are moving about in the wind and a couple of Collared Doves have taken up residence on the archway.  One of them caught sight of me as I opened the kitchen door to photograph them. 
Our current weather app screen at the other end of my blip - might well venture out for a walk after sunset.

We did have the excitement of our electricity account statement arriving - oh joy, the kitchen drawers were cleared of unused items, and ... I put the food waste bin out a day early!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday - and to you for calling in on my journal over the past few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.