LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Storm Gerrit - From the Inside Out

Storm Gerrit has arrived to thoroughly spoil today. Heavy rain, half-light and a general melancholy have wiped away all vestiges of yesterday’s sunny day. To counteract  the Stygian gloom and despondency I bought the biggest bottle of Lidl’s Irish Cream liqueur I could find and I intend to raise a tumbler of it to my lips later as a comfort in times of weather stress.

I’m sure the city is full of tourists and bargain hunters  but for once it is relatively deserted in the ‘hood’ save for the groups of Chinese Sudents who seem to have taken over the streets and cafés around the University area. Even Söderberg was unnaturally empty this morning until a group of 7 Chinese students descended to fill it up.

I have just had a walk round the policies and it was a miserable experience with cold rain blowing into my face and cars trying to soak me as they hurtled through the water filled potholes near the gutters.

I have conceded defeat and repaired to the ManCave , my baffies are on and I have a mug of tea to hand.
The Irish Cream, I’ll keep for later- it’s maybe just a bit early to imbibe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.