KateH

By KateH

Making pancakes, making bacon pancakes

There is an extremely annoying song that gets sung every Christmas in our family.  Something about ‘making bacon pancakes’ which sticks to the Boxing Day ritual of an American pancake breakfast with blueberries and bacon.  As I don’t eat breakfast and dislike pancakes I abstained but the others tucked con brio.  

After breakfast Beet and C and the babies went off to see her side of the family at the sister’s house nearby and Rory went to collect Mum from Petersfield.   He and I walked the dog before lunch - he needed to after the pancakes and then tucked into Boxing Day fave of ham (did the Nigella ham in Coca Cola recipe) and turkey (I cooked a turkey crown for leftovers), baked potatoes and coleslaw.  After lunch Rory headed home and I took Mum back as darkness fell.  

Quite evening watching the debut of Ncuti Gatwa as Dr Who (he is going to be successful I think , charismatic and playful).  Finished Murder at the End of the World (we guessed the ending but not the why) and I fell asleep during a rather dense part of Vigil so went up to bed quite early. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.