KateH

By KateH

More beautiful food cooked by someone else…

Went over to dinner with friends near Watership Down.  She always throws a fun dinner but also has the genius to have a friend who lives locally and is a famous cook.  Who brought trifle - and what a trifle!  It was as ever a very jolly evening. 

Storm Gerrit raged all day and I didn’t go out much at all. We lit the fire at 8.30am and sat in front of it reading papers for a while.   I did some of my planned tasks, clearing out my bathroom cupboard.  And sorting through and preparing for sale (Vinted) several things.  Found a cache of scarves that have been eaten by moths and think I might have to chuck them out.  Although one might well be worth keeping to patch other things with….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.