Green56

By Green56

A quiet day

I was up and out early for an appointment with the HCA at the doctors for a health review. I had blood tests week ago. She explained that it was all about the risk of heart disease and if I was over 10% she would suggest statins (which I don't want!) My blood tests came back with good results and my bp was perfect as was my pulse rate. I am overweight but it is Christmas and I'll get back on my eating regime in the New Year. My risk was actually 9.4% and so below the average for my age. 
I did go food shopping as I've family coming tomorrow it was very grey but dry whilst I was out. The rain came and it's been cold and dark all day . Lynne popped round for a chat  and she noticed the sky was orange for all of 5 minutes at sunset. 
I took a few photos of the flowers I got on 12 Dec and they still look lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.