I Witness

By KangaZu

Wild Wednesday ...

...  my wild bunch.

I had much better luck on the photography front than yesterday!  Things just lined up spectacularly that I was in the right place (backyard) at the right time.  

I had to run out this morning to the pharmacy to pick up my insulin and some DME that wasn't ready last week when R tried to pick them up whilst he was at the hospital.  

And upon my return (and after lunch) I went down to the sunroom to try my luck with the wildlife.  Because of the rain I stayed inside the sunroom with the door open and the curtain pulled over so as to hide from whatever came around.  I leave about a 3 to 4 inch gap to shoot through.  

As you can see I got a lot of takers to the bird seed and peanuts I had place out there.  The most surprising was the lovely male Northern cardinal and the male red-bellied woodpecker.  I'm so happy with these shots.  And of the others ... which include a blue jay, squirrel and dark-eyed junco.  The squirrel is munching on a hazelnut that I culled out of the nut mix I recently purchased.  I don't really care for them but I know the squirrels do!

Thanks to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's wild!  Please take a look full screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.