Tiny Tuesday ...

... get outside.

And I did!  Even though it was freezing cold ... but not as cold as the weekend so it didn't feel too bad. 

Today was the first day that I braved using the 600mm lens on my new camera ... and I wasn't disappointed!  Of course, I used the tripod as I didn't even want to try it hand-held just yet.   Baby steps.

We had lots of birds visit our yard today ... and everyday really.  But I was happily surprised to see this lovely white-breasted nuthatch.  I thought I had all the pictures I needed for today of all the other birds ... but I couldn't pass up the chance of photographing this nuthatch.  I don't get the change very often.  Please have a look in gallery view. 

Thanks to Mary for getting me outside today and hosting Tiny Tuesday for this final month of 2022.  

In case you missed it ... I posted my Mono Monday shot earlier today.  Some young lads braving the ice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.