gennepher

By gennepher

Digital painting

The weather is hellish out there. Windy & rainy - far too much so to be able to put out the wheelie and my recycle bags out last night so I was up early this morning to put them out...recycle is usually collected before 7 am...

Back in my nice warm bed.


Wildlife nighttime video...oh dear oh dear oh dear...

Badger manages to make a big mess of the swing...the eyes watching him at the beginning are Jade's eyes...but half way through Badger stops tugging at the cushion, & goes to the end of the swing & the eyes looking over the swing are the badger's (reassessing the cushions?) & then he returns & gives an almighty yank to the cushion & pulls it right off despite it being tied with rope to the swing...he has either chewed through or broken that stout rope...
https://youtu.be/rSsDeyxMKo4?si=smqD3L1B3itZYCY_
Many many clips that night, reduced to 2min19secs
Some of the clips have nothing on apart from a rocking swing, and then I know the badger unseen to me is chewing through the ropes at the back of the swing or under the swing before his frontal onslaught of that swing. That badger definitely thinks out his problems....

I have had a few YouTubers contact me and say they don't want me to stop the badgers getting on the swing because I have created apparently, a Badger hotspot with the cushions. I have a theory about men and their feather cushions/pillows (clue, an ex-boyfriend had over 200 feather pillows and cushions in his attic, besides the myriad elsewhere, and when I left him I took some of my favourite antique designs), and that cushion obsession now includes the species of male badgers. National parks (U.S.), apparently set out to create these hotspots where you can view badgers, but I unintentionally created a hotspot with cushions. And these YouTubers want the cushions to remain, and not for me to prevent the badgers any further, because it is a highlight of their day because they are rooting for that badger ...

What lives we lead...

So #Repellabadger project will have to be put on hold (for the moment, but I have a couple of sneaky ideas...)


Creative...a digital painting, painted with my swirling fingers...

I need a nap before I start the day again.

A cuppa tea now.

Have your best kind of day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.