Winter painting

Midnight is hardly leaving my side at the moment, even during the night. He is not visiting Jade as much in the night, according the the wildlife cameras. In fact yesterday afternoon, while it was still light, I was putting out Jade's last meal, and checking there were a few bits left out for the foxes - usually the remains of Midnight's wet food that he leaves (he prefers biscuits over wet food, but does lick the jelly or gravy off - I am being economical as it is possible and still feed everyone!).

And Jade was watching her fresh sachet (she eats the whole sachet, meat as well as jelly/gravy) being put out. Midnight checked what I'd put out for Jade, gave a couple of perfunctory licks of it (approved it, or just nicking a little of the jelly/gravy!) and I came back in, Midnight followed me and I locked the door. But Jade came up to the all glass door and looked at me. And I felt as though she was accusing me of locking her best friend inside my bungalow (probably I felt that because I knew from the wildlife cameras Midnight did not appear to be visiting Jade as much, it was still several times a night, but he was initially checking on her every half hour or so during the night), but also she could have been thinking about wanting to be indoors as well.

I didn't re open the door, because most likely she would have run off into the bushes. And this is the first time Jade has come right up to the glass while I am immediately the other side of it. Jade can always come in the bungalow through the kitchen cat flap, and does so when I am not watching, and cleans up a plate of Midnight's wet food.



Wildlife camera nighttime antics...

Cats & Fox on Nighttime Wildlife Camera

Jade is the cat asleep/awake in the middle of the swing.
Skinny Fox is the dancing eyes in the bushes watching her.
House Cat Midnight checks on his best friend several times a night.
Foxy Loxy is doing a lot of mooching around...

https://youtu.be/H7hlYXXVMfs

Creative is a digital painting of winter...
My garden looks as green as the digital painting, a lot of deciduous leaves are remaining on my trees and bushes. My oak trees retain their brown autumn leaves all winter.

Time for a cuppa.

Have your best day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.