fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Calm

I had a nice, calm day at home, today. I did the recycling (bottles and *masses* of cardboard), and kept both the dishwasher and washing machine busy all day. By the end of play, though, the house was completely shipshape.

Along the way, I also played some guitar, learned some German, and did an awful lot of reading in front of the fire. 

Today's Blip is of the two crescent shaped candle holders that my older daughters bought me for Christmas, and I love them. 

I much prefer lamps and candles to 'the big light', and this time of year is particularly lovely as we have the Christmas Tree with all of it's lights, plus the seasonal strings of lights that the Minx puts up. 

I think that taking down the lights is the thing that makes me saddest about January 5th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.