Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Another day, another meal

Catching up with another family branch today. Lovely to see them all, although Chris is really under the weather so he chose to rest instead of eat out.

The weather forecast was horrid with Storm Gerrit looming so instead of the planned walk we met at the house and had a good blether before heading to the pub. The food offerings were Indian inspired through the pub landlady's SIL - a really welcome change from the usual Christmas fare.

We did manage a good half hour walk afterwards along the Tissington Trail, but the general gloomy plus late afternoon dusk curtailed anything longer. Plus a heavy rain shower; I was fine in my wproof trousers but others got a little damp :-/

S, D, C and I played 'Villagers' again having done more research and now having grasped the basic principles! It's good fun and I feel favours planners ahead like me rather than memory and counting - not my forte!  And you can play well with two so we can add it to the repertoire. I found the process fun too, so another plus for non-competitive types like me! You've got to enjoy the journey after all :-)

Always good to find things for different people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.