BRIANW

By BRIANW

Teapot Lane Unwrapped, Aylesford

Unfortunately I'm still testing positive for Covid so that means no pubs, clubs (as if!), restaurants or shops for the time being. I'm beginning to feel a bit stir crazy so again it was just a short, distanced walk around the local environs with my brother to get some fresh air.
Today's image is of the Teapot Lane sign which is just a few streets away from home. This rather large roll of wrapping paper had somehow got caught in the metalwork, probably due to the high winds and someone's poor disposal. Still, it helped make my image today!
Teapot Lane also holds strong memories for me as that is the street where both my old primary and secondary schools still reside. As a kid I must have walked up and down it hundreds and hundreds of times sometimes happy, sometimes sad, sometimes bored and sometimes full of trepidation and sometimes a mixture of all of that at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.