Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Lavender

A lovely day giving information about flower and gem essences at the Sanctuary of Healing and this lavender grows outside. I'd been up since 4am to welcome the solstice dawn with a group of lovely people guided by Jill so I was sleep-deprived and otherworldly. Tried very hard not to talk complete nonsense and had beautiful connections with people I met at the Sanctuary.

Lavender flower essence helps to release emotional issues that block spiritual growth. I know from personal experience and in work with others that the lure of spiritual enlightenment can be very strong. It's very tempting to focus on our spritual growth without working on the lower energies and human reactions that are part of us too.

Do we want to be connected to spirit and in a state of divine love every day? Of course. Do we want to process our feelings of anger, fear, obsession, loneliness, bitterness, emotional neediness, self-hatred, hopelessness or low self-worth? Ooh no thanks, they sound horrible. It's so much nicer not to look at those parts and escape into spiritual realms without integrating our humanness but that is escapism.

This is where lavender flower essence is so useful. We are human and need to experience and work with all the layers of our emotions and only then do we connect clearly to spirit. I am constantly working with layers of my human stuff through essences and conscious awareness and the more I do, the stronger and clearer my spiritual connection becomes.

Saturday's blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.