Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hanging On

Hard not to love nuthatches.  They frequently traverse trees upside down and hang off branches the same way, all while moving at high speeds.  I was actually trying to get an image showing the belly and rusty "panties" but when I saw this one, I knew it had to be today's blip.  This is a male White breasted Nuthatch, our most common 'hatch species in my area.  

Jax is at day care today so I have a day to do whatever I please - which included hanging out in my hide for a while.  I'm quite tired today and also having quite a bit of pain in my hands/wrists/knees.  I suspect the latter is contributing to the former.  Eventually I will get this crummy disease under control but in the interim, it's frustrating.  

We watched "Good Morning Vietnam" with Robin Williams last night - that man was a comic genius!  I read that all of the "on air" scenes were improv - not surprising but still impressive.  What a shame that he lost his battles with depression and substance abuse.  

After eating way too much sugar for the last week, I am back to sensible eating now.  Missing the sugary treats, alas.  Not giving up my square (or two) of dark chocolate, though.

Phoebe had her second pain injection today.  We feel that the first injection really made a difference so will continue with monthly jabs.  This is a fairly new drug but it's shown great promise for arthritic cats.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.