KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Wood burner

Next phase of Christmas..
Up to the barn in the hills.
Hopefully restful!

We left family this morning and re-jigged ourselves for a few days in the North Pennines.  Weather is a bit dubious but hopefully we'll have a bit of a chill before January starts.
It's been a long day though.  Started at 4:10am with Ben deciding he was awake with the wind howling.. Yawn.  I amused myself by getting locked in my in-laws' wheelie bin store (depositing a poo bag)  and had to message the family what's app group to ask for release.  Frankly the far flung American contingent were more sympathetic than the ones 10 ft away but I did eventually win my freedom!  Fortunately I had Leo for company, although he was not really any useful assistance! 
Anyway, we made it home, re-packed, travelled north and now we're snuggled up by a log fire hoping Ben sleeps well.
Happy Next Phase of Christmas to you all! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.