Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3286. Thank you!

Thank you all so much for all the stars, hearts and comments on my 9 years of Blipping entry…it was extremely kind of you…and it’s not very often that my entries appear on the “Popular” page, especially on page one!

It’s been a full on day again with quite a lot going on and I haven’t been feeling that great today.  I’m shattered as I didn’t sleep well last night but hopefully I will sleep better tonight.

My new phone was supposed to arrive today but I had a message from DHL saying they would deliver it this morning, when I was out, so I postponed it until tomorrow when I will probably be in all day.  I also ordered the ShiftCam grip for it as they seem to get good reviews and as I hardly ever take my big camera out with me, I thought a compromise might be a better grip for my iPhone.  I think you need to remove the case though which I’m not keen on doing but I’ll see what it looks like when it arrives.  As it’s bought online I do have the option to return it for a refund if it’s not suitable.  I bought it direct from Apple as their delivery is far more reliable than Amazon at the moment and it was the same price.

I have been hunting for my spare journals tonight and I’ve put them all somewhere safe……who now’s where!  I found one that I can take on holiday with me.  This year I am taking my new simple film camera that my hubby bought me for Christmas.  The film is loaded along with the battery so it’s good to go.  I am planning on taking one mono photo every day of our holiday and then adding them to my journal on our return.  It’s different to my usual style of journal as I usually paint or draw something and if it works out I may do this from now on.  It’s been years since I’ve used film and the camera is so simple, no focus, just point and shoot…..hopefully the photos will be ok!  Too late if they’re not because I only have 24 shots and we’re away for 22 days!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.