Stella2

By Stella2

Rising Waning Gibbous moon

The weather has been very variable today with heavy short bursts of rain.  I spent most the day sorting out things, some cleaning and a trip to some local supermarkets for food.

In the afternoon I went with my husband to the doctors.  His previous consultation with a doctor suggested he had vertigo caused by an ear infection but as it hasn't cleared and is getting worse he wanted a second opinion.  This time he had a longer consultation and there is the possibility that it may be caused by a heart condition so the doctor is writing again for him to have the extra monitoring that was recommended at the end of August.  Hopefully this will speed things up.

In the evening I noticed the 96% waning gibbous moon rising and took this shot.  I have also included an extra of the various gulls sheltering from the wind in the middle of the field near us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.