Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Ten

A brighter day, but I spent a lot of it indoors nonetheless, tidying up after the kids were here and doing a bit of food shopping and prep for dinner tonight when K is coming over to join us.
Watched the end of Forrest Gump in the afternoon…. I’d forgotten what a good film that was.
T home from work and fell straight to sleep for a while til K arrived, then we tucked in to roast rib of beef and all the trimmings which was delicious, followed by sticky toffee pudding (lighter than it sounds!).
Afterwards we played a game of Scrabble (K had 5 Es at one point…tricky!!) and a drawing game where we had to sketch words for the others to guess. Many were easy but T’s attempts at a Falcon and a Goat had us in stitches….
I think this is my tenth anniversary on Blip….gosh I’d never have believed I could keep it up but am so glad I have! Thanks to all who drop into my journal and keep in touch, and to those who keep the site going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.