jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

The crumbs of Christmas.

So nearly at the end of Christmas food. The chocolate boxes are empty. Turkey curry and turkey pie consumed. The last of the surprisingly popular red cabbage has gone and this is the last mince pie half eaten. 
It has been a good Christmas this year  for me and my family but i am painfully aware that this time of year can be hard for some. Yesterday I took some web chats at the Samaritans centre. I was struck by the number of family conflict calls I took that night. Also the loneliness that some people experience during Christmas. 
I never want to take my friends and family for granted. Keeping relationships through the good times and the bad is so important.
Grateful for:
Friends and family.
Reminders that there are hurting people who need comfort.
Christmas memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.