Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Net worth

A pretty idyllic day really, it feels wrong saying that with so much happening in the world.
A day pottering at the beach, fishing for jellyfish and moving them from one rock pool to bigger ones. The hours whizzed by. I took a book to read but in the end just enjoyed watching the kids with their beach projects when I wasn't involved in them! Nate's coined the phrase 'beachineering', beaching and engineering, as he built a successful waterfall in the rocks.
I've used up my last extra, Asha in her own world by a rock pool.
Nice to have a day just the 4 of us! Tomorrow Stephen's coming to visit.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The weather being nicer than expected.
2) Seeing each kid thrive in their own way in the beach/rock pool environment.
3) Cava on the beach with Danny whilst the kids did their thing. What a holiday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.